STATE OF RHODE ISLAND PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

IN RE: THE NARRAGANSETT ELECTRIC COMPANY d/b/a NATIONAL GRID ELECTRIC INFRASTRUCTURE, SAFETY & RELIABILITY PLAN – DOCKET NO. 5098

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Pursuant to the provisions of R.I. Gen. Laws §39-3-11, as amended, the Public Utilities Commission (PUC) will conduct a hearing on **Tuesday, March 16, 2021** @ **9:30 A.M.** in Hearing Room A at the PUC's office located at 89 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, Rhode Island. The hearing will be streamed live at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/WqQyXw296dg.

In this docket, the PUC will examine a filing by The Narragansett Electric d/b/a National Grid (Company) seeking approval of proposed Electric Infrastructure, Safety and Reliability Plan for fiscal year 2022 (ISR Plan). The ISR Plan is submitted pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 39-1-27.7.1 which provides for an annual electric infrastructure, safety and reliability spending plan for each fiscal year and an annual rate reconciliation mechanism that includes a reconcilable allowance for the anticipated capital investments and other spending pursuant to an annual pre-approved budget. The proposed ISR Plan sets forth proposals that the Company has identified as necessary to enhance the safety and reliability of its electric distribution system. The Company's Electric ISR Plan for FY 2022 proposes capital spending that would account for additional revenues of \$8,501,929 that will be collected through implementation of electric ISR factors effective April 1, 2021. The impact on a typical residential customer receiving Last Resort Service (LRS) and using 500 kWh per month is a bill increase of \$1.12 per month or 0.9%.

The proposal is available for examination at the PUC's office. The filing can also be accessed under the PUC's website at http://www.ripuc.ri.gov/eventactions/docket/5098page.html. Reference is made to Chapters 39-1, 39-3 and 42-35 of the Rhode Island General Laws.

The PUC is accessible to the handicapped. Individuals requesting interpreter services for the hearing impaired must notify the Commission Clerk's office at 780-2017, seventy-two hours in advance of hearing date.

Luly E. Massaro, Commission Clerk March 4, 2021